Annual Meeting Minutes February 22, 2020

Mid Atlantic Barbecue Association
Minutes of the Annual Meeting
February 22, 2020

Board Members Present
Amy Overbey President
Mark Kenney Vice President
Lisa Dommes Secretary
Meg Ferguson Treasurer
Ercole Chila
Chiles Cridlin
Chris Schriver
Brant Williams

Board Members Absent
Bob Trudnak

Call to Order
Ms. Overbey called the meeting to order at 1:05 p.m., noting the presence of a quorum.

Announcement of New Sponsorships
Ms. Overbey announced that Smithfield, The Butcher Shoppe and Cowboy Charcoal have agreed to sponsor Team of the Year Points Chase categories for 2019 and 2020. She expressed the appreciation of the Mid-Atlantic BBQ Association for this support. Gunter Wilhelm will be sponsoring the State Cup competitions. Ms. Overbey also thanked all of the sponsors who supported the banquet raffle.

Team of the Year Awards
The Board recognized the Team of the Year winners in each category and the overall competitions in Tier 1 and 2.

Rookie of the Year Award
Brother Uncle Barbecue was awarded the Rookie of the Year Award.

Backyard Contest Raffle
Entries to four backyard contests were raffled off to the backyard teams in attendance at the meeting.

There being no further business to come before the Board, the meeting adjourned at 2:30 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,
Lisa Dommes, Board Secretary